Volunteers/Organizing Committee

Putting on national races is hard work! We want to thank everyone who has signed up to help so far, we have had such an interest that we are closing the form for now.  If you are interested, please email Sara to inquire about any remaining positions.  Thanks!

Event Chair:

Joey Caterinichio

Volunteer Check In

If you have been emailed about assigned duties, please check-in with the volunteer coordinator during on of the following times:
– Thursday, March 7, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm at Kincaid Chalet
– Friday, March 8, 2019 from 5-7pm at Kincaid Chalet

Organizing Committee

Event Chair Joey Caterinichio
Chief of Competition Matt Pauli
Chief of Competition Assistant Anson Moxness
Chief of Course Matt Pauli
Chief of Course Assistant Anson Moxness
Chief of Course Control Jim Rodrigues
Chief of Race Forerunners Alison Arians
Chief of Stadium Buzz Scher
Chief Timing Superior Timing
Timing Liaison Tim Brabets
Chiefs of Start Crew Lin Hinderman & Bruce Talbot
Chief of Finish & Timing Robin Kornfield
Chief of Athlete Care Amy Schumacher
Chief of Bib Distribution Alice Knapp
Chiefs of Awards/Flower Ceremony Rob Whitney & Holly Brooks
Chief of Announcing Matt Heimburger & Lex Treinen
Race Secretary Steve Patterson
Race Secretary Assistant Diane Moxness
USSA Liaison Allan Serrano
Competition Technical Delegate Alan PoKorny
Competition Technical Delegate Asst. Scott Jerome
Jury Tomas Gedeon
Chief of Banners Henry Arend
Chief of Merchandise Sara Miller & Joey Caterinichio
Chief of Media Josh Niva
Live Streaming Yuriy Gusev (CXC)
Chief of Medical Pete Mjos
Anchorage Nordic Ski Patrol Eric Geisler/Nick Pulice
Chief of Volunteers Sara Kamahele
Wax Trailer Genius Mike Miller
Wax Trailer Manager Gino DelFrate
Wax Trailer Assistant Henry Arend
Chief of Parking Liz Johnson
Chief of Radios Tim Stone
Internet Liaison Jack Porter
Chief of Hospitality Maureen Pintner
Chief of Banquet Shannon Donley
Chief Mid Week Awards Nora Miller & Claire LeClair
Chiefs of Opening Ceremonies Nora Miller & Claire LeClair
Chief of Parent Activities Joey Eski

For more information, please contact:

Chair of OC: jcaterinichio@alaska.net

Race Secretary: nordicracesec@gmail.com

Nordic Skiing Association of Anchorage: program@anchoragenordicski.com

Media: nordicskiereditor@gmail.com